Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

Social Sciences & Humanities

Our Social Sciences & Humanities Department provides a range of courses that help to build students' understanding of the world. These courses include experiential learning opportunities where practical skills are learned through hands-on activities, for example Food Labs, Sewing Labs, and practicums at local elementary schools. Taking courses in these areas help build students’ empathy and character and lead to a wide variety of careers. Scroll through the slide presentation below to view the Social Science & Humanities course offerings.


Social Science & Family Studies Department Teachers

​Kristen Bach (Department Chair)
​kbach@scdsb.on.ca
​Erin Dawson
​edawson@scdsb.on.ca
​Krista Thompson
​klthompson@scdsb.on.ca
​Leslie Crawford
​lecrawford@scdsb.on.ca
​David Knott
​dknott@scdsb.on.ca
​Jessica Chittick 
​jchittick@scdsb.on.ca
​Samantha Luscombe
​saluscombe@scdsb.on.ca


Follow our Family Studies department on Twitter at @ESSFamilyStudie